November Goals Revised

Just to recap, the November goals were:

  • Complete my portion on Lenna’s RR (which hasn’t even arrived as yet) STARTED
  • Stitch the Austen bookmark for Jenna COMPLETED
  • Stitch the Mysteries bookmark for Kerry COMPLETED
  • Finish the arms of Persephone and back-stitch from the face down PARTIALLY COMPLETED – I side-tracked and completed all the wallpaper to the right-hand side
  • Stitch a couple of Christmas ornaments including a “do not open” for my office door NOPE Just the one finish, which was technically December
  • Make Mase a couple of pairs of boxers for summer jammie pants NOPE
  • Send off the overseas Christmas cards – already addressed most so just have to write notes! COMPLETED!

 

I don’t have many goals for December. This month just gets hectic, so I like to allow myself some breathing space.

  • Set up planner for 2016 with monthly layout for stitching goals & rotation notes, and Week-to-View for the normal stuff, including blog planning COMPLETED
  • Work out what WIPs I am taking into “16 in 2016” COMPLETED – I only have 8 including one I need to start, so this could be pathetic!
  • Stitch Lenna’s RR portion – Moonlight Laguna mermaid
  • Keep up with December Daily. I’m opting to use a Heidi Swapp album in a different format from normal, and a Project Life kit that isn’t Christmas-y at all, but I thought better suited for our Summer. I’m also printing the photos on our printer here at work daily & I’ll re-print on proper photo paper later on. Better to have everything recorded than to stop like I did last year as it got too much.
  • Start Mermaids of the Deep Blue so it’s a WIP to take into “16 in 2016” – technically a bit of a cheat, but there you go.

Here’s the kit image – you can see it’s not a normal December Daily at all! The designer is Cathy Z, who used to edit Simple Scrapbooks. I like her clean style.

BH_ValueKit_CathyZielske_04_1024x1024.jpg

3 thoughts on “November Goals Revised

Leave a Reply

